The Body on Karli’s Beach

My latest novel, The Body on Karli’s Beach, the third of my Barrettsport Mysteries featuring Detective Simon Goodyear and the imaginary South Shore Nova Scotia town of Barrettsport, went live on Amazon yesterday. Here’s the cover.

Two books published in one month may sound like a prodigious output, but it’s rather misleading.

The Road to Environmental Armageddon is an omnibus based on The Souring Seas, Building Houses of Cards and They All Come Tumbling Down. Getting it ready for publication was a lot of work, but it didn’t involve much new writing.

I had completed a fairly advanced draft of The Body on Karli’s Beach several years ago when I got engrossed with my Road to Environmental Armageddon climate change saga. Pretty intense effort over the past two weeks to put the finishing touches on the old manuscript and complete all the formatting and proof-reading done. It’s all done now for the paperback versions of both books. Here are the Amazon links for The Road to Environmental Armageddon and The Body on Karli’s Beach. The e-book version of Karli’s Beach is next.

If my copies of Karli’s Beach are delivered as quickly as the Environmental Armageddon ones were, I should have two new books to sell at the 2nd Annual Author Read and Bookshop on May 4 and 5 in Milford. It looks like it will have a larger and more interesting group of authors participating this year. I hope I see a few Nova Scotian readers of this blog there.

Leave a comment