Latest book published

I bit the bullet last week and stopped reading and rereading the 200,000 word text, looking for minor errors. The paperback version of the Road to Environmental Armageddon is now published and for sale on Amazon. Here are the links to it on Amazon.ca and Amazon.com. I should have copies in hand for sale at the 2nd Annual Author Read and Bookshop in Milford on May 4 and 5.

Next step is getting The Body on Karli’s Beach, the third book in my Barrettsport Mysteries series, ready for the same book sale. I suspect cozyish mysteries will go over better with the customers I expect to see in Milford than ‘a precautionary tale about the hazards of climate change denial’.

E-book versions of both novels will be next on my agenda. I should have them up on the Amazon and Kobo sites by the end of April. I’ve never sold a book on Kobo, but it is Canadian, which might appeal to some of my readers. And it is a good way to make the books available in libraries.

That’s it for this week. I’m too busy reading and rereading Karli’s Beach to spend time on anything else. I have to get it done this week if I want copies to sell in Milford.

Leave a comment